date festival

OUT OF COMPETITION

Next shots

Films that were made by film makers since they were first discovered at Premier Plans.

Screenings : saturday 20 - 2:15 pm - Les 400 coups S5 - presented and followed by a debate with the directors
runtime : 1h28

Facing the Beast

Emma Benestan, Adrien Lecouturier
2017 - France - Documentaire - 26mn
Theo, 14, dreams of being a manadier. He starts his apprenticeship, guided by his boss, Mickaël. Over the summer, Theo has to test his dream and face the beast.
Born in Montpellier, Emma Benestan grew up in the South of France. After having joined La Fémis in the editing department she turned to writing and made three short films, Toucher l'horizon, Belle gueule and Goût bacon selected for Premiers Plans. In parallel, she runs video workshops with teenagers, especially with the association Mille Visages. These workshops nourish her writing.
After studying philosophy, Adrien Lecouturier joined INSAS in the image department. He splits his time between filmmaking,
Fiebres, Angel and Jeanne, and his job as a cinematographer.

Jeunes hommes à la fenêtre

Loukianos Moshonas
2017 - France - Fiction - 18mn
With Quentin Maussang, Charles Dugoujon, Sophie Sherman

By mistake, two graphic artists start playing with a scanner in the office. They put forward various hypotheses, opening up to one another, becoming so caught up they forget all about the strange images emerging from the machine.
Born in 1985 in Athens, Loukianos Moshonas is French and Greek, and he studied at the Beaux-Arts in Lyon, Famu in Prague and le Fresnoy in Lille. His film Manodopera was selected for Premiers Plans in the Free Style section in 2017.

Gros chagrin

Céline Devaux
2017 - France - Fiction, animation - 15mn
With Swann Arlaud, Victoire Du Bois

Give it time. You'll get over it. Jean celebrates his birthday, gets drunk and recalls the dreadful weekend that led to his break-up with Mathilde.
Céline Devaux is a director and illustrator born in 1987. After her studies in Literature and History, she continued at L'Ecole Nationale des Arts Décoratifs in Paris. Her final film project, Vie et Mort de l'Illustre Grigori Efimovitch Raspoutine, was selected and awarded a prize for Premiers Plans in 2013. Her latest short film, Sunday Lunch, was selected for Premiers Plans in 2016 and the same year won the César for best animated short film.

Glister

Vincent Tricon
2017 - France - Fiction - 29mn
With Léo Allard, Valentine Cadic, Daphné Patakia

It is 2066. Camille and Génésis have been walking on an immense beach for months. They are looking for Glister, the machine they arrived with, and by which they would like to leave. Especially Camille.
Born in Evry, Vincent grew up in Alès in the South of France. He studied cinema in
Montpellier, and then joined La Fémis, in the editing section. He currently works as an editor. After
Brûle Cœur, selected for Premiers Plans in 2016, Glister is his second film.

du 17 au 26 janvier 2011

HORS COMPETITION

Plans suivants

 
Une sélection de films réalisés par des cinéastes depuis leur découverte à Premiers Plans.

Horaires : samedi 20 - 14h15 - Les 400 coups S5 - présenté et suivi d'une rencontre avec les réalisateurs
durée : 1h28

Un monde sans bêtes

Emma Benestan, Adrien Lecouturier
2017 - France - Documentaire - 26mn
Theo, 14 ans rêve d'être manadier. Il commence son apprentissage guidé par Mickaël chez qui il travaille. Le temps de l'été, Theo devra mettre à l'épreuve son rêve et faire face à la bête.
Née à Montpellier, Emma Benestan grandit dans le sud de la France. Après avoir intégré La Fémis en département montage, elle se tourne vers l'écriture et réalise trois courts métrages, Toucher l'horizon, Belle gueule et Goût bacon, tous trois sélectionnés au Festival Premiers Plans. En parallèle, elle anime des ateliers vidéo avec des adolescents, notamment avec l'association Mille visages. Ces ateliers nourrissent son écriture.

Après des études de philosophie, Adrien Lecouturier intègre l'INSAS dans le département image. Il partage son temps entre la réalisation de films,
Fiebres, Angel et Jeanne, et son travail de chef opérateur.

Jeunes hommes à la fenêtre

Loukianos Moshonas
2017 - France - Fiction - 18mn
Avec Quentin Maussang, Charles Dugoujon, Sophie Sherman

Dans un bureau, deux graphistes se mettent à jouer, par erreur, avec un scanner vide. Ils avancent des hypothèses, s'ouvrent l'un à l'autre, et oublient, jusqu'à s'oublier eux-mêmes, les étranges images qui sortent de la machine.
Né en 1985 à Athènes, Loukianos Moshonas, franco-grec, étudie aux beaux-arts de Lyon, à la Famu à Prague et au Fresnoy à Lille. Son film Manodopera a été sélectionné à Premiers Plans en Figures Libres en 2017.

Gros chagrin

Céline Devaux
2017 - France - Fiction, animation - 15mn
Avec Swann Arlaud, Victoire Du Bois

Ça va passer. On s'en remet. Jean fête son anniversaire, boit trop et se souvient du week-end désastreux qui a mené à sa rupture avec Mathilde.
Céline Devaux est une réalisatrice et illustratrice née en 1987. Après des études de Lettres et d'Histoire, elle intègre l'École Nationale des Arts Décoratifs de Paris. Son film de diplôme, Vie et Mort de l'Illustre Grigori Efimovitch Raspoutine, est sélectionné et primé au Festival Premiers Plans en 2013. Son dernier court métrage, Le Repas dominical, sélectionné en Plans animés à Premiers Plans en 2016, a reçu la même année, le César du meilleur court métrage d'animation.

Glister

Vincent Tricon
2017 - France - Fiction - 29mn
Avec Léo Allard, Valentine Cadic, Daphné Patakia

C'est l'an 2066. Camille et Génésis marchent sur une plage immense, depuis des mois. Ils cherchent un Glister, machine avec laquelle ils sont arrivés là, et par laquelle ils aimeraient repartir. Surtout Camille.
Né à Evry, Vincent grandit dans le sud de la France, à Alès. Il étudie le cinéma à Montpellier, puis intègre La Fémis, en section montage. Il travaille actuellement comme monteur. Après Brûle cœur, sélectionné à Premiers Plans en 2016, Glister est son deuxième film.