date festival

COMPETITION

Opening / Closing ceremony

Opening ceremony

La Fille au bracelet

Stéphane Demoustier
2019 - France - 1h36
With Mélissa Guers, Chiara Mastroianni, Anaïs Demoustier, Roschdy Zem

18-year-old Lise lives in a quiet residential area and has just graduated from high school. But for the past two years, Lise has been wearing an ankle bracelet because she is accused of murdering her best friend.

After several award-winning short films, Stéphane Demoustier wrote and directed his first feature film, Terre battue (40-Love). The film was presented at the Venice Critics' Week in 2014. He then wrote and directed Allons enfants (Cléo & Paul), which premiered at the Berlinale and was released in theatres in France in 2018. Stéphane Demoustier is also a producer. In 2008, he founded the production company Année Zéro, with which he has produced more than 30 short films. La Fille au bracelet (Unconditional), his latest feature film, will be released on 12 February 2020.
Screenings : friday 17 - 7:30 pm - Centre de congrèsrium - presented by Stéphane Demoustier - director - Anaïs Demoustier and Melissa Guers - comédiennes


Closing ceremony

Wasp Network

Olivier Assayas
2019 - France / Brazil / Spain / Belgium - 2h05
With Penélope Cruz, Édgar Ramírez, Wagner Moura, Gael García Bernal, Ana de Armas, Leonardo Sbaraglia

Havana, December 1990. René González, a Cuban airline pilot, steals a plane and escapes the country, leaving behind his beloved wife and daughter. He begins a new life in Miami, soon joined by other Cuban dissidents, all working towards the destabilisation of the Castro regime. Based on a true story.

Born in Paris in 1955, Olivier Assayas has written and directed more than twenty films. After studying art and literature, he made short films, wrote screenplays (notably for André Téchiné) and numerous theoretical and critical articles for the Cahiers du Cinéma. His films brought him international recognition, starting with his debut in 1986 at the Venice Festival with Désordre (Disorder). Olivier Assayas has also published several books on cinema or on his own career. The most recent, Un voyage - Marseille-Rio 1941, combines his father's wartime writings with long unpublished photographs by Germaine Krull: it was exhibited at the prestigious Rencontres de la Photographie d'Arles in the summer of 2019.
Screenings : saturday 25 - 7:00 pm - Centre de congrèsrium

du 17 au 26 janvier 2011

ÉVÉNEMENTS

Inauguration / Clôture

Les cérémonies d'ouverture est de palmarès sont suivies de la projection d'un film en avant-première.


Inauguration

La Fille au bracelet

Stéphane Demoustier
2019 - France - 1h36
Avec Mélissa Guers, Chiara Mastroianni, Anaïs Demoustier, Roschdy Zem

Lise a 18 ans, elle vit dans un quartier résidentiel sans histoire et vient d'avoir son bac. Mais depuis deux ans, Lise porte un bracelet électronique car elle est accusée d'avoir assassiné sa meilleure amie.

Après plusieurs courts métrages sélectionnés et primés dans des festivals internationaux, Stéphane Demoustier a écrit et réalisé son premier long métrage, Terre battue. Le film a été présenté à la Semaine de la Critique de Venise en 2014. Il a ensuite écrit et réalisé Allons enfants, dont la première a eu lieu à la Berlinale et est sorti en salles en France en 2018. Stéphane Demoustier est aussi producteur. En 2008, il a fondé la société de production Année Zéro, avec laquelle il a produit plus de 30 courts métrages.
La Fille au bracelet, son nouveau long métrage, sort le 12 février 2020.

Horaires : vendredi 17 - 19h30 - Centre de Congrès - Auditorium - présenté par Stéphane Demoustier - réalisateur - Anaïs Demoustier et Melissa Guers - comédiennes


Clôture

Cuban Network

Olivier Assayas
2019 - France / Brésil / Espagne / Belgique - 2h05
Avec Penélope Cruz, Édgar Ramírez, Wagner Moura, Gael García Bernal, Ana de Armas, Leonardo Sbaraglia

Début 90. Un groupe de Cubains installés à Miami met en place un réseau d'espionnage. Leur mission : infiltrer les groupuscules anti-castristes responsables d'attentats sur l'île.

Né à Paris en 1955, Olivier Assayas a écrit et réalisé plus de vingt films. Après avoir étudié l'art et la littérature, il tourne des courts métrages, écrit des scénarios (notamment pour André Téchiné), et signe de nombreux articles théoriques, critiques ou journalistiques pour les Cahiers du Cinéma. Ses films lui ont apporté une reconnaissance internationale, dès ses débuts en 1986 au Festival de Venise avec Désordre. Olivier Assayas a également publié plusieurs livres sur le cinéma ou sur son parcours personnel. Le plus récent Un voyage - Marseille-Rio 1941 mêle les écrits de guerre de son père et des photos longtemps inédites de Germaine Krull : il a fait l'objet d'une exposition aux prestigieuses Rencontres de la Photographie d'Arles à l'été 2019.
Horaires : samedi 25 - 19h00 - Centre de Congrès - Auditorium