date festival

COMPETITION

French short films

Programme 2


In the Billowing Night

Lèv la tèt dann fénwar

Érika Étangsalé
2021 - France - 51mn

Screenings : wednesday 26 - 2:00 pm - Centre de congrès - Auditoriumrium - presented by the directors thursday 27 - 10:30 pm - Les 400 coups S5 - presented and followed by a debate with Claire Diandrich saturday 29 - 8:30 pm - St Charles - Ingrandes - followed by a debate with Claire Diandrich
Jean-René is a retired blue-collar worker. He has lived in Mâcon, France, since emigrating from Reunion Island at the age of 17. Today, for the first time, he breaks his silence and tells his daughter his story. He reveals the enigmatic dreams and pains which find their roots in the wounds of French colonial history.
Érika Étangsalé
Érika Étangsalé was born in 1983 in Mâcon. She lives and works on the island of Reunion. She graduated from the Beaux-Arts de Dijon (ENSA) and the Institut de L'image de l'Océan Indien (ILOI). Always on the borderline between documentary and fiction, reality and mythology, her work deals mainly with heredity and loss of memory through our gradual separation from the living, nature and the invisible world.
CAST AND CREW


Cast : Jean-René Étangsalé, Érika Étangsalé
Screenplay : Érika Étangsalé
Cinematography : Jonathan Rubin, Fiona Braillon
Sound : Pierre George
Editing : Marianne Haroche

Production : WE FILM

dates festival

COMPÉTITION

Courts métrages français

Programme 2


Lèv la tèt dann fénwar

Quand la nuit se soulève

Érika Étangsalé
2021 - France - 51mn

Horaires : mercredi 26 janvier - 14h00 - Centre de Congrès - Auditorium - présenté par les réalisateurs jeudi 27 janvier - 22h30 - Les 400 coups S5 - présenté et suivi d'une rencontre avec Claire Dietrich samedi 29 janvier - 20h30 - St Charles - Ingrandes - suivi d'une rencontre avec Claire Dietrich
Jean-René est un ancien ouvrier aujourd'hui à la retraite. Il vit en France, à Mâcon, depuis son émigration de l'île de La Réunion à l'âge de 17 ans. Aujourd'hui, pour la première fois, il brise un silence et raconte à sa fille son histoire. Son récit nous dévoile des rêves et des douleurs mystérieuses qui trouvent leurs racines dans les blessures de l'histoire coloniale française.
Érika Étangsalé
Érika Étangsalé est née en 1983 à Mâcon. Elle vit et travaille à l'île de La Réunion. Elle est diplômée des Beaux-Arts de Dijon (ENSA) et de l'Institut de L'image de l'Océan Indien (ILOI). Toujours à la frontière entre documentaire et fiction, réalité et mythologie, son travail traite principalement de l'hérédité et de la perte de mémoire à travers notre coupure progressive avec le vivant, la nature et le monde invisible.
GENERIQUE


Interprétation :Jean-René Étangsalé, Érika Étangsalé

Scénario : Érika Étangsalé
Image : Jonathan Rubin, Fiona Braillon
Son : Pierre George
Montage : Marianne Haroche

Production : WE FILM