date festival

TRIBUTES AND RETROSPECTIVES

The Art of Time


Interstellar



Christopher Nolan
2014 - United States / United Kingdom - 2h49

Screenings : saturday 26 - 10:00 am - Le Quai - T900 tuesday 29 - 6:30 pm - Multiplexe - 2 - presented by Timothée Gérardin - auteur
While the Earth is dying, a team of astronauts, led by Cooper, a former NASA pilot, goes through a wormhole which had appeared near Saturn and which led to another galaxy, in the hope of finding an inhabitable planet to save humanity.
Interstellar is based on the work of the American physicist Kip Thorne, who supervised the scientific aspects during the screenwriting process and the modelling of the special effects. Initially developed by Steven Spielberg, the script finally fell to Christopher Nolan, who changed it from the beginning to the end. He confessed that he made the film with the aim of paying tribute to the science fiction films that he watched when he was young (from 2001, A Space Odyssey to The Black Hole). The film is pulled from beginning to end by the desire to combine a metaphysical quest at the edges of the universe with a tragedy on passing time, punctuated by the heartrending separation of a father and his daughter. Ambitious and moving, unique in the current production of blockbusters, Interstellar won over audiences and critics alike when it was released in 2014.
CAST AND CREW


Cast : Matthew McConaughey, Mackenzie Foy, John Lithgow, Timothée Chalamet, David Oyelowo, Jessica Chastain, Topher Grace, Matt Damon, Anne Hathaway, Wes Bentley, William Devane, Michael Caine, Ellen Burstyn
Screenplay : Jonathan Nolan, Christopher Nolan
Cinematography : Hoyte Van Hoytema
Editing : Lee Smith
Music : Hans Zimmer

Production : Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Legendary Entertainment

French distributor : Warner Bros

du 17 au 26 janvier 2011

HOMMAGES ET RETROSPECTIVES

Longs métrages


Interstellar


Christopher Nolan
2014 - États-Unis / Royaume-Uni - 2h49

Horaires : samedi 26 - 10h00 - Le Quai - T900 mardi 29 - 18h30 - Multiplexe - 2 - présenté par Timothée Gérardin - auteur
Alors que la Terre se meurt, une équipe d'astronautes, menée par l'ancien pilote de la NASA Cooper, franchit un trou de ver apparu près de Saturne et conduisant à une autre galaxie, dans l'espoir de trouver une planète habitable pour sauver l'humanité.
Interstellar est basé sur les travaux du physicien américain Kip Thorne, qui a assuré une vraisemblance scientifique lors de l'écriture du scénario et de la modélisation des effets spéciaux. Initialement développé par Steven Spielberg, le scénario revient finalement à Christopher Nolan, qui le modifia du début à la fin. Le cinéaste a avoué avoir réalisé ce film dans le but de rendre hommage aux films de science-fiction qu'il regardait quand il était petit (de 2001, l'odyssée de l'espace au Trou noir). Le film est tiraillé de bout en bout par le désir d'allier une quête métaphysique aux confins de l'univers à une tragédie du temps qui passe, scandée par la déchirante séparation d'un père et de sa fille. Ambitieux et émouvant, unique dans la production de blockbuster actuelle, Interstellar a conquis public et critique lors de sa sortie en 2014.
GENERIQUE


Interprétation :Matthew McConaughey, Mackenzie Foy, John Lithgow, Timothée Chalamet, David Oyelowo, Jessica Chastain, Topher Grace, Matt Damon, Anne Hathaway, Wes Bentley, William Devane, Michael Caine, Ellen Burstyn

Scénario : Jonathan Nolan, Christopher Nolan
Image : Hoyte Van Hoytema
Montage : Lee Smith
Musique : Hans Zimmer

Production : Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Legendary Entertainment

Distribution : Warner Bros