date festival

EVENTS

Opening ceremony

C'est ça l'amour

Claire Burger
2018 - France - 1h38
With Bouli Lanners, Justine Lacroix, Sarah Henochsberg, Cécile Rémy-Boutang, Antonia Buresi, Célia Mayer, Lorenzo Demanget

Since his wife has left, Mario looks after the house and brings up his two daughters alone. Frida, 14, blames him for her mother leaving. Niki, 17, dreams of independence. Mario is still waiting for his wife to come back.
Claire Burger graduated in editing from La Fémis. In 2008 she made Forbach, her first short film, which won the Cinéfondation award in Cannes, the Grand Prix at the Clermont Ferrand Festival and was also presented at Premiers Plans. With Marie Amachoukeli she co-directed C'est gratuit pour les filles, presented in Critics' Week in Cannes and winner of the César for best Short Film. The two actresses in the film won the acting award the same year at Premiers Plans. Her collaboration with Marie Amachoukeli continued in 2014, when they were joined by Samuel Theis. Together they wrote and directed Party Girl, developed at the Ateliers d'Angers in 2012 and selected in 2014 in Un Certain Regard in Cannes. The film won the Caméra d'Or and the Prix d'Ensemble.
Screenings : friday 25 - 7:30 pm - Le Quai - T900


Closing ceremony

The Favourite

Yorgos Lanthimos
2018 - United Kingdom / Ireland / United States - 2h00
With Olivia Colman, Rachel Weisz, Emma Stone, James Smith, Mark Gatiss, Nicholas Hoult, Joe Alwyn

During the reign of Queen Anne, the last monarch of the House of Stuart, the women of the court vie for position in the race for power.
Greek director Yorgos Lanthimos has directed a number of dance videos, TV commercials, music video short films and stage plays. His first feature, the critically acclaimed Kinetta, was screened in 2005 in Toronto and Berlin. This was followed by other critical successes, including Alps, Best Film in the Sydney Film Festival, and The Lobster, Jury Prize in Cannes. The Favourite is his sixth feature.
Screenings : saturday 2 - 7:00 pm - Le Quai - T900

du 17 au 26 janvier 2011

EVENEMENTS

Inauguration

C'est ça l'amour

Claire Burger
2018 - France - 1h38
Avec Bouli Lanners, Justine Lacroix, Sarah Henochsberg, Cécile Rémy-Boutang, Antonia Buresi, Célia Mayer, Lorenzo Demanget

Depuis que sa femme est partie, Mario tient la maison et élève seul ses deux filles. Frida, 14 ans, lui reproche le départ de sa mère. Niki, 17 ans, rêve d'indépendance. Mario, lui, attend toujours le retour de sa femme.
Claire Burger est diplômée de La Fémis, en département montage. En 2008, elle réalise Forbach, un premier court métrage qui remporte le prix Cinéfondation à Cannes, le Grand Prix au Festival de Clermont-Ferrand et également présenté à Premiers Plans. Avec Marie Amachoukeli, elle co-réalise C'est gratuit pour les filles, présenté à Cannes à la Semaine de la Critique et lauréat du César du meilleur court métrage. Les deux comédiennes du film reçoivent le Prix d'interprétation la même année à Premiers Plans. Sa collaboration avec Marie Amachoukeli se poursuit en 2014, alors qu'elles sont rejointes par Samuel Theis. Ensemble, ils écrivent et réalisent Party Girl, développé aux Ateliers d'Angers en 2012 et sélectionné en 2014 à Un Certain Regard à Cannes. Le film remporte la Caméra d'Or ainsi que le Prix d'Ensemble.
Horaires : vendredi 25 - 19h30 - Le Quai - T900


Clôture

La Favorite

Yorgos Lanthimos
2018 - Royaume-Uni / Irlande / États-Unis - 2h00
Avec Olivia Colman, Rachel Weisz, Emma Stone, James Smith, Mark Gatiss, Nicholas Hoult, Joe Alwyn

Durant le règne de la reine Anne d'Angleterre, dernière monarque de la maison Stuart, les femmes de la cour entrent en rivalité dans la course au pouvoir.
Yorgos Lanthimos, réalisateur grec, a réalisé et dirigé un grand nombre de vidéos de danse, des publicités pour la télévision, des clips musicaux, des courts métrages ainsi que des pièces de théâtre. Son premier long métrage, Kinetta, est présenté en 2005 à Toronto et Berlin, et est acclamé par la critique. S'en suivront plusieurs succès critiques, dont Alps, Meilleur film au Festival du film de Sydney, et The Lobster, Prix du Jury à Cannes. La Favorite est son sixième long métrage.
Horaires : samedi 2 - 19h00 - Le Quai - T900